Well….este….

Wow… this will be the second to last time I write home!!!!!!!!! WHAT?!

hahahah! This week was awesome!!!!!! We are finding new investigators like crazy but not only that… the chosen ones. Wow… we now have 7 with a date and all 7 came to church. We have one set for this Saturday and 4 for the next week and the other two for August!!!! Wow we are being so blessed! We had an excellent week and we are looking forward to finishing her off strong!

My pensions turtle!!
My pensions turtle!!

We had our zone meeting and it was awesome! It was like the perfect combination of motivation, correction, doctrine, and congratulating them for their hard work and efforts. It was an awesome zone meeting and at the end we sang… I do not know the name in English but it is “El fin se acerca” which means like the end is near. hahahahahahahaha. I thought I was pretty funny! The zone got a good kick out of it!!

So wow… this week we have interviews with President and it will be the second to last interview with President. Wow…I want to express my deep gratitude and love for him. He has helped me so much. He has been such a great example to me. He is such a wise man, and man…. it is going to be hard to say good bye to him. He has been such a support through all the hard trials I have gone through… he has known when to whip me into shape, and when to be kind and motivate me. I am so grateful for him.

Squid ceviche! Yum!!
Squid ceviche! Yum!!

We taught familia Guerra who has a baptismal date for the 30th and we taught them about the plan of salvation and we brought a member, a mom with us to befriend them and she started to testify and looked at us and and talked about how we are sent from the Lord and pucha… it reminded me of my mom and almost jerked my tears…. now don’t get trunky on me guys… not yet! I still have two more weeks.

Love you all,

Elder Carter

Oh, so tasty!!
Oh, so tasty!!
Good food!!
Good food!!
Leave a Reply

