Changes…..

Well looks like God wants me to get better at my English… I am recieving a new companion from good old North Carolina! I have heard lots of good things about him including an Elder in our room when he heard who was coming, he started screaming like a little girl and woke up a little baby downstairs and they yelled at us! hahahahahaha! So funny!

So the Baptism was awesome this week! Even though we had trials… it was able to go through. We filled the font up in the morning and then we got there 30 minutes early and the water had gone down… oh no….. wow…. so we had to wait an hour to fill it up!

So awesome!! Jesus was baptized and his brother was able to baptize him!!
So awesome!! Jesus was baptized and his brother was able to baptize him!!

Luckily his brother took forever to get there so we could not start anyway! Diana also came to the baptism and she is so stoked for her baptism this next week! WOOHOO! She is so awesome! By far one of the best investigators I have had! She reads the Book of Mormon! She comes to church, she wants to feed us lunch( the best part) just kidding! hahahahah. So both of them are doing absolutely amazing! A member from San Francisoc brought his friend and she is super interested about the church! We have a lesson with her on friday! I am stoked! Wow God blesses us big time!!!!

 

We were able to go the temple with two rescued members and 3 recent converts! So awesome! They loved the temple! The oldest one, Ana, went on the trek with the Young Single Adults, she is doing awesome! Raquel bore her testimony! SOOO sick! I love this gospel.

On top of it all, we were able to remember Christ especially this week. Wow, I bore my testimony of Christ and it was so spiritual… I am so thankful for him. To think of all He did for me… CARRYING me at the beginning of my mission… in the moments that have been the most difficult in my life… I love my Savior… I love him so much.

I hope you have the best week and can remember the Savior more.

A family from our ward. We have the best members!!
A family from our ward. We have the best members!!

Love,

Elder Carter

The church is true down here in Peru!

Leave a Reply

