Feliz Navidad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!!!!

Well, I don’t have much time…

I just want to share with all of you something very personal.

When I first came to Peru many months ago,I did not understand anything… I could not speak… I felt worthless and beat down, that I had no purpose here… Then I read a talk about Christ and being perfected in him… how we put too high standards for ourselves and we feel like we can never become good enough… it talks about how the love of Christ can change that and change us… if we let Him… Christ has changed my life for ever… I will never be able to pay him back… I am eternally indebted to my Savior. He has carried me to where I am. I am who I am thanks to Him… I love the love my Savior has shown for me…

I hope all of you might reflect on the love our Savior has for us.

This Sunday I was able to confer the Priesthood upon Sebastian. It was way cool and something that I have never done! What a great experience!

Have a great Christmas!!!!

These are photos of an area where we went to do service and the school where we held an activity for all the kids of Valle Grande to come and enjoy! It was cool!

image

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

Love ya guys!

Elder Carter

Leave a Reply

