A week of little miracles!

A Peruvian church that put up flyers against Halloween. There was one flyer that said,"If you are a child of God, say no to Halloween!"
A Peruvian church that put up flyers against Halloween. There was one flyer that said,”If you are a child of God, say no to Halloween!”

So, unfortunately I don’t have a lot of time… but I wanted to begin with a story from yesterday. So after my 4 weeks here Sonia… an investigator…finally lets us in and finally has time… so we begin to talk to her and she says I quit reading your pamphlet and we were like okay… why and she begins to tell us. Like 2 Sundays ago we called her to come to church in the morning she said I am busy something has happened and can’t talk right now. ya okay… so we passed by in the night that Sunday to see her and she was not home. Now yesterday she starts to go off that we didn’t even call her and her son had been in a car accident and starts being all dramatic saying we didn’t even call when we passed by… but anyways…. I hate when people just see their side of the story and then judge…. SO I was not too happy… this lady that had rejected us for four weeks starts burning us… and then… thoughts of I don’t want to be here… I am hungry and I began to lose my focus… and then I realize instead of just going off on her and showing her what’s up about not judging…. I took what before she had said about her store and wanting to help others with work and used the parable about the talents and applied it to her life and how she is helping so many people and just made her feel good and she thanked me and I felt better. I realized how that lesson could have been a total trian wreck if I had gone off on her. I felt so good afterwards for brightening her day!

Olga and us, just prior to her baptism. Awesome!
Olga and us, just prior to her baptism. Awesome!

Well we are working hard. I don’t have any time left! Sorry!!!! I love you guys so much and cannot thank you enough for your support! Chauuuu! Love you all!

We had a noche blanca, and we participated. We had 9 people baptized in our Zone! Sweet!!
We had a noche blanca, (white night) and we participated. We had 9 people baptized in our Zone! Sweet!!

Elder Carter

Leave a Reply

