A full week

Birthday cake!
Birthday cake!

]

Another birthday cake!
Another birthday cake!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wow… what a wonderful week full of spiritual guidance that I needed from the Lord!!!!!

Thank you all for your prayers and support! Well this week we had a ton of lessons planned with new investigators and we were super excited for the new fruits from the hard,long and tiring contacting we did last week. We saw 2 new investigators in the whole week… it was hard and 2 progressing investigators did not come to conference and were busy this weekend so who knows what is going on there… but good old Macario came and man is he faithful! hahaha. He has a remembering problem and thought church was at 6 in the morning so he got up at 5 and went to our church building, he can barely walk, and then when he got there and no one was there he returned. We passed by at like 10:30 to go to conference and he had a big smile on his face and was ready as well to go again. I cannot explain the pure example he is to me. He honestly does not understand much we teach him, and what he does understand, he doesn’t remember, so it is hard to teach him. But he is awesome!

Well my companion, my son, survived his training with me… hahahaha. I don’t know if he always liked me… and I can’t say I always wanted to be with him. We talked about the first day we met and he said he saw me walk in and was like, “no, anybody but him” and I saw him and was like “Naha… its not him”, but the Lord put us together for something and I learned something that is for sure! I loved this time with him even though it was really hard and we didn’t always get a long. I had to take some serious constructive criticisim from him but it made me a better person and I hope he will always remember that I always wanted the best for him.

Well sadly… I think I will be transferred. I talked to Bro. Orellana yesterday and when I told him we might pass by tomorrow to say goodbye he was no, do not tell me that. Freak.

I will miss this guy so much! Bro. Orellana, the best!
I will miss this guy so much! Bro. Orellana, the best!
The Orellana family made me the most awesome birthday cake!!
The Orellana family made me the most awesome birthday cake!!

I am going to miss him and his wife so much! They are the best! We had the best times and wow to see how they attended both sessions Saturday and priesthood. And Sunday in the morning and they have to come to the church building to watch it! I remember in my own house I had the pure revelation from God at my finger tips and was too lazy! Are we making the gospel a priority in our lives? Are there things that keep us from drawing closer to our Father in Heaven? Are we losing revelation from God because we are simply too lazy to turn on the television and participate in the buffet of blessings (like J.J. Norths) hahahahaha.

Anyways, I thank you all so much for all you have done! Until next week! I know that Thomas S. Monson is a prophet, felt the peace and also I felt the comforting that the Lord was and is guiding me through this wonderful trial!

I love this gospel and the message that President Uchdtorf gave.. are we making this gospel too complicated? I think so… hahahahaha Love you guys,

Elder Carter

Birthday meal my companion made me! Yumm!
Birthday meal my companion made me! Yumm!
Leave a Reply

