A roller coaster week!!

Our Zone went to the center of Lima!
Our Zone went to the center of Lima!

Well this week was honestly very interesting. I learned a lot! I cannot force the gospel on these people and honestly I hate that. I just want every person to accept the gospel… but as Elder Bednar put it, if it was that easy, every person that listened, saw, or even heard of President Monson would immediately bow down and ask him to baptize them… It is not easy and that is something that I have learned. It is hard sometimes… because sometimes they treat us like we know nothing and we are stupid and wasting their time. And it frustrated me, then my little companion let me know what I did wrong and that almost put me over the top, but I calmed down and realized my mistake.

We had inter changes with our zone leaders to see how I am doing as a trainer and also to see if my companion is doing alright. So I was able to go with my good old buddy from the CCM… ELDER FLINDERS!

Me and Elder Flinders!
Me and Elder Flinders!

It was way sick! I learned a ton from him and it was way awesome! We taught an investigator about the importance of going to church and it was crazy because without knowing, I studied the importance of the sabbath day and I was prepared just like that. It was way sweet! I was very happy and pleased.

 

A way sweet baptism!
A way sweet baptism!

Liz was baptized and her husband was able to baptize her! Wow it was so awesome to see the happiness and hear her strong testimony… wow… most people say I am happy to be baptized… but she got up and was like, “I know this church is true, I know what the missionaries have taught me is true!” Way sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow I felt the spirit way strong! And I had the opportunity to interview Elder Andersons and Elder Floreanos investigator and he asked me to baptize him… He may not understand things very well but has the desire to change… I was nervous going into the interview because he sometimes acts quite childish but I trusted in the spirit and I came out of that interview sure of the decision I had made. It was awesome.

It was a good week and this next week we will be blessed to hear from a 70 and I was just informed that I am giving the closing prayer… hahaha. Suhweet… and we also have a special training with him just for leaders… hahah… So we will get the burning before the rest do! hahahahaha. I enjoy my mission, not because it is easy, it is honestly super hard right now… by far one of the hardest times in my mission, why? because I am learning so much and gaining so much experience. I love it!

We painted and cleaned up Macarios wheel chair and he hasn’t drank for over a week now so that is awesome! I am sending pictures of that!

Cleaning Macario's wheelchair.
Cleaning Macario’s wheelchair.
Zoom-zoom!
Zoom-zoom!

 

Speedy quick!
Speedy quick!
Sick ride!! Macario has some clean wheels!
Sick ride!! Macario has some clean wheels!

Iwant to express my love for my family and the help they have given me and the constant support! I am so blessed and love them so much!

I thank you all so much and send my love from good old Perú!

Love you all… The Church is True!

Elder Carter

Macario's dog! Such a cute puppy!
Macario’s dog! Such a cute puppy!
Leave a Reply

