A week full of little miracles!!

Went to see some cool ruins in Cieneguilla! Awesome!!
Went to see some cool ruins in Cieneguilla! Awesome!!

So we’ve had two power surges and the power has gone out twice so I hope that I can finish my letter haha!

So this week was honestly a ton better! We finally got our lessons back up to 25 this week! We had the blessings of our Father in Heaven! So on Tuesday we had someone to come with us to teach, so we were good. Then we had a member that usually doesn’t have time, call us and wanted to come with us so ya we did divisions and taught 8 lessons! It was way sweet! We taught 8 lessons in one day and I think that is the most anyone has taught in one day in our area! And then Thursday we had someone bail on us so we were calling, looking and we went and saw if there was a brother from the ward, and there wasn’t so we were like noooo….. then bam! A less active showed up and wanted to help us so we were able to teach the lesson then had a sweet lesson with him. He said he wanted to go on a mission and wanted to come with us everyday to prepare but then he didn’t show one day and then we went to visit him and he totally changed and just said he can’t promise anything. So ya…. that was a little rough!

We had a sweet lesson with an investigator and her sister that listened to the missionaries like almost 2 years ago and she was like I was reading the Bible one day and then a truck smashed into our house and almost killed my sister but she was like protected by a board or something and then she asked us why God would let that happen when she was reading the bible? So we asked her maybe it was the fact that she was reading the Bible that saved her sister and then she just started crying! It was a super powerful lesson! So that was way sweet to witness that!

So just wanted to say my Mom is the best! She sent a package and it got here Thursday and Thursday just happened to be the day of my pensions sons birthday. I had asked my Mom if she could find a particular video game for my Pensions little boys, and she did!! So he recieved that game for his birthday and he was just like this is the best present ever! Best present in my whole life! Then my pension started crying because it made her so happy! Then like two days later her other son came up to me… are you going to be here for my birthday because I would like another nintendo game from the United States! hahahahahhahaha. They are so funny!

Happy day at my Pensions home!! Cute little boys!!
Happy day at my Pensions home!! Cute little boys!!

And my comp was having a rough day and he recieved a tie so these little things we do have the hugest impact! Thank you Mom! Made me so happy to see them happy! I also thank the John family for the card! I love receiving cards!

And lastly the biggest miracle of all… so I don’t know if you remember me talking about Grace Torres, she is a single mom that lived in a different area but wanted to be baptized here. Well we hadn’t seen her for like two weeks, didn’t come to church, but yesterday she came and has decided to move into our area and she was just so happy! Said she thought a lot and then her son got super sick in St. Nita and then she said I just decided he will get sick anywhere and I want to be here… but she won’t be moving here until June… so when she heard that I probably won’t be here she was way sad…. but I am just so happy she decided to do this!!!!!!! WOW! God really works in mysterious ways! She is so prepapred! But she wants two people to baptize her because she thinks she is fat! hahahahah. She is so funny!

Well thank you for your prayers and I hope you have a good week!

Love,

Elder Carter

Mosiah 14 verses 3 through 6 and chapter 15 verse 7: The will of Christ was the Fathers will. Love these!

Leave a Reply

