Happy New Year America from Peru!

 

Crying repentance unto all Peru!!
Crying repentance unto all Peru!! Elder Anderson and Elder Carter!!

So new years I was super tired from partying so hard! nahhh! hahha! Really I was tired though so I slept through the second war of Peru. And there were so many more drunk people! One of our investigators was so hammered it was not even funny but he saluted us and said hello which was very kind of him being a borracho! That’s what you call a drunk in a Spanish! Oh and first and for most! FAMILIA CABELLO IS GETTING MARRIED FRIDAY AND BAPTIZED SATURDAY! It is very rare to have people get married here! Because its not important… but I can tell they want it! Other missionaries from other zones said if they aren’t married don’t even bother! These guys are studs! And so anyways the Mom, asked me to baptize her!!!! That was so awesome! When she was asked why she wants to be married… because I want to be baptized in this church. AMEN! So that was amazing and I pray that everything goes smoothly! So that was way sweet and that happened last night!

Also I recieved my christmas present from my fam!

We have Christmas!!! Our tree!! The package finally came!!
We have Christmas!!! Our tree!! The package finally came!!

wow…. I want to send a pic of all the stuff home but it is hard to send pics so maybe next week or we will see! But my family is the best and my comp was super thankful too! Then we had another person commit to being baptized! He is Sister Frias boyfriend and he is so cool! He has completed with all his commitments except coming to church so his date fell through… but we will work on that. Also asked Paris if he wants us to baptize him… he could be baptized this Saturday too… but I think we will wait to have his Dad return from work and baptize him. So that’s awesome!

I can testify that the spirit literally puts words in my mouth because I literally don’t speak… like I just am there and words are flowing out my mouth… hahaha. It’s too hood! I love this mission!!! After I feel weak… because the spirit is so strong! Like so strong! And after I feel weak yet so joyful!!! It was way sweet! And then Familia Frias told us how all their kids were baptized and the father wouldn’t until one night she had a dream about her kids and they were in garbage and eating garbage and she realized that the person who was showing her this was Gordon B Hinckley and she told her husband how her kids were involved in bad stuff and they all reactivated in the church and their father was baptized! When I heard this I was like wow… this is nuts… but God really knows all of his children perfectly and what they need in certain points in their lives. It is different because the people here have lots of dreams or sueños. And this is a fruit of the spirit but in the U.S. not as much! So that has been fun to learn! hahaha.

Way crazy on New years! That night while we were planning, pretty sure a guy beat his daughter! It was crazy! Also, the mom of Christina had been praying for us to come by and visit her because her relationship with her daughter who is a recent convert is not good. And we talked to her on Saturday just as we were walking by but then she said she prayed for us and we came by and she told her sister! So then her daughter and her came to church and then her daughter came up to us and said that she was so thankful for us coming by and helping them out! So that was sweet! Maybe another person that is a potential inv!!!!

Friday we taught Mariano again but the brother of Sister Frias , Jesus, is an RM and was an asistant and is the most blunt and knows so much! He basically taught the lesson and he knows his stuff! Like really good! But I realized the person who commited him to baptism was us and that constantly I am being guided by the spirit. I don’t need to know a ton of words… or a ton of knowledge right now… I put what I can and the Lord does the rest! It was way sweet though to see him teach. He is an amazing teacher… very straight forward and just a yes or yes kind of guy!

Saturday when I started our fast I felt the spirit so strong! Which was way awesome! And even better we found two less active members just because we were in the right place at the right time! He is divorced and right now has his two kids living with him. We were sitting there and they are like 7 and 4 and one walked out and said hello and usually peruvian kids say hello because I am white then he asked how’s it going and I looked at him and then he was like I remember you and I was like you know English and he shakes his head yes! And I was like how! The Dad knows English too! Well they were just like my little brothers it was so sweet! Farting and laughing! It was so aweosme and when we left they started crying because they didn’t want us to go! So sweet! Matthew and Dillon are their names! They are from Colorado!

Sunday my comp got a little moody and went into a cut me down mood but I stayed positive and just said okay I will do better in this and I did and it was awesome because before this is what would happen and then we wouldn’t talk but it was fine and was way awesome just because I changed my attitude! Also I helped Hmno Velarde make a call to the U.S. by translating the instructions into Spanish! So that was sweet! hahaha. Man what a week! It was awesome! Love this mission!!!! I love my area… I love my people and everything!

Juancito, Hman Julys son, the family I skyped from, they have family in Utah and he straight up said he hates Peru and wants to live in Utah! hahahahahahaha! He said Peru is Feo! Which means like it sucks! hahaha. But they said they are planning a trip to Utah next year and are going to visit us! So that is awesome! They are the coolest family ever! Always willing to help the missionaries!

Well have a buenaso semana!

Elder Carter

Spanish word is Gusano; which is worm
Scripture for the week: 1 peter 3 verse 7!

Leave a Reply

