Roughest week by far….

Wow. This week was very hard. I dont think I have ever felt so low, so depressed, so helpless honestly…

Monday was a good P day! Watched a movie and got Grandmas birthday present! Then we had a good Noche de hogar with a Mom of a recent convert! She is way interested about prayer. So hopefully she prayed.

Tuesday was rough! I woke up in the middle of the night with the worst cramp in my calf! Like so bad! It felt like I had a knife in my calf! So it hurt all day!

District reunion!
District reunion!

So I planned this whole week. I was in charge… hahaha. And of course no one is home. Everyone works in Surco so no one is home from 2 to 5… so those are hours spent walking… and knocking doors is not real effective becasue no one answers their door, even when we have an appointkment. haha. Then Hermana Lopez was home and she is starting to get reactive so that is good. Then we talked to another Hermana who lives behind us and she gave us a reference and they said they will let us know when they can listen.. hmm… then we taught the Benito lesson! And I did well! I made it simple yet powerful! And they comprehended. I learned when someone comprehends they WANT to act. Because they know it! Then ward council.

 

Wednesday we had our reunion de distrito and then we went over to Elder Andersons casa and then Elder Lopez just sat down to chill. And I was like let’s either do a practice or go teach… and so we did a practice and then went and taught. haha.

My Spanish is improving… somewhat. Next we visited Augureo who is like 8 years old and so smart. I extended the invitation to be baptized and before I could finish he said yes! hahah. Which is good becasue I couldn’t remember the rest of it! hahahahahaha. Then we visited Adrian and he is leaving… becasue he has no job and I guess he doesn’t want to stay with his girlfriend now who is a very sweet and nice girl but he is so dead set on talking to an apostle… he didn’t have any way to get water so I gave him my bottle with a filter. I felt he could make better use of it than I. And it is what Christ would do. I felt he wasn’t really grateful for it but I know it is what Christ would do.

Thursday we had service and cleaned out a guys shop. haha. He loves 80’s rock so that was sweet! Then we found people and taught a less active and it was way good. She has a son who is not a member so that is a maybe! Then we found another person to teach too! And then we taught Carmen! And I extended the invitation again and she said she wants to feel it is right with all her heart so it is a maybe. So woohoo! Still not what I expected. I thought she would say yes becasue I got the biggest promptiong to ask her so I was thinking she was going to be like heck yeah! But all you can do is try. But she did invite us back.

Elder Anderson and I hanging out at the Halloween Party!
Elder Anderson and I hanging out at the Halloween Party!

Friday was Halloween and it was weird… People don’t really celebrate it… but kinda. Some do some don’t. At least in Surco. But mostly people just get drunk. And so when we were coming back I had an old lady say oh my gringito! And then her friend was like don’t talk to strange old ladies! and said some other stuff too. So yeah. People always call me gringito! Love it!

Saturday was a good and bad day. hah. We went to Vitarte becasue my comp was called to baptize someone and so it was way cool to meet all those people and see his impact.

Elder Lopez  baptized former investigator. Cool.,
Elder Lopez baptized former investigator. Cool.,

Then we met with Hermana Noemi who has a date and her Husband. But we found out he went and got drunk and so his date, gone! Then we went to familia Cuba, didnt pray! And they didn’t come to church. My comp wants to give up on them but I don’t want to. I love them!

Sunday we went to church which was good. Love the members! So much but still just depressed. Then that night I was reading something I wrote about a Mormon Message about a gardner and how he trimmed the tree and the tree asked why did you do this to me and he said I know what I want you to become. And then when he didn’t recieve the promotion in the army he asked God why did you do this to me. And God responds, I am your master, I know what I want you to be. I realized my life is changing, but for the better. It is hard to accept but I have to trust in God. He knows what is best for me. So ya crazy but good learning week! Love you all and have a great week!

Elder Carter

Primero Nefi capitulo 16 versiculos 4 y 5 laman y lemuel tuven un cambiar de sus corazones porque ellos entendan la doctrina por medio Nefi y su ejemplo a ellos. My conjugations are off I think, but yeah. hahaha

Leave a Reply

